University Of Ibadan Provides 23 New Professors (See Full List)

University Of Ibadan

Not fewer than 23 lecturers of the University of Ibadan have been promoted to professorial cadre by the institution’s authority.

The Vice-Chancellor Prof. Idowu Olayinka, made this announcement on Friday on the staff WhatsApp group of the institution, reports PM News.

The Asuu Chairman of the institution, Deji Omole was among those elevated to the rank of professor.

According to the Vice-Chancellor, 13 others were also promoted to the rank of Reader.

While wishing them success in their career, the vice-chancellor described the dons as the pride of the premier university.

The newly promoted professors are:

(1) Emmanuel Remi Aiyede of the Department of Political Science;

(2) A.E. Awoyemi, Guidance and Counselling;

(3) Helen Adekunbi Labeodan, Religious Studies;

(4) O. E. Awe, Physics;

(5) R.A. Alabi, Archaeology and Anthropology;

(6) O. E. Olubusoye, Statistics;

(7) I. A. Oladosu, Chemistry;

(8) N. A. Shenge, Psychology;

(9) O. A. Fakolade, Special Education;

(10) K. L. Kazeem, Adult Education;

(11) S. A. Babarinde, Teacher Education

(12) M. A. Odeniyi, Pharmaceutics and Industrial Pharmacy.

(13) S. O. Jimoh, Social and Environmental Forestry;

(14) A. O. Omole, Forest Resources Management;

(15) N. O. Obi-Egbedi, Chemistry;

(16) I. O. Shittu, Statistics;

(17) Matthew Nton, Geology;

(18) Chioma C. Asuzu, Guidance and Counselling;

(19) A.O. Ayeni, Educational Management;

(20) F. S. Ezeokoli, Teacher Education;

(21) A. A. Sarumi, Adult Education;

(22) A. O. Adeleye, Institute of Child Health, and

(23) Olukemi K. Amodu, Institute of Child Health.

Also promoted to the cadre of Readers are 13 staff among whom are; The Rev Dr O. O. Obijole, Religious Studies; I. O. Popoola, Physics; Ibrahim A. Oyediran, Geology, O. F. W. Onifade, Computer Science; A. A. Aina, Commercial and Industrial Law and G. I. Ogbole, Radiology.

Others are, A.O. Lawanson, Economics; O. O. Folaranmi, Social Work; D. A. Oluwole, Guidance and Counselling; Sola Olorunyomi, Institute of African Studies; D. M. Ajayi, Restorative Dentistry; S. A. Onasanwo, Physiology and Dr. S. A. Ademola, Surgery.

Olayinka, while congratulating the staff, said “We congratulate all the colleagues whose promotions have just been announced.

“We are exceedingly proud of you and wish you every success in your career”.

Be the first to comment