National Assembly Deletes David Mark, 8 Others As Serving Senators from Website

The management of National Assembly has finally deleted photographs and other details of former Senate President, David Mark and eight other senators from its website.

According to DailyTrust, Mark and 11 other senators that were sacked from the senate last year by the Court of Appeal and were being paraded as serving lawmakers on the website of the National Assembly.

Names of those Senators sacked by Appeal Court and deleted include:

Uche Lilian Ekwunife

George Thompson Sekibo (PDP, Rivers East)

Olaka Johnson Nwogu(PDP, Rivers South-East)

Osinakachukwu Ideozu(PDP, Rivers West)

Abdulrahman Abubakar(APC, Kogi east),

and Mao Ohuabunwa (PDP, Abia North).

However, Nneji Athan Achonu (PDP, Imo North),

Mohammed Abdulsalami Ohiare(APC, Kogi Central) and

Ighoyota Amori (PDP) Delta central) who were also sacked last year are still serving senators on the website. While the pictures and bio-data of Achonu and Ohiare are still on the website, only the bio-data of Amori was seen there yesterday according to source.

Meanwhile, the bio-data of Abubakar Yusuf Abubakar who replaced Abba Marafa Bashir of the Taraba Central senatorial district in the senate has been uploaded.

Source: DailyTrust

Be the first to comment