Meet New Lagos Commissioner of Police, Mu’azu Zubairu

New Lagos CP Zubairu Mu’azu

The new Police Commissioner in Lagos State, Mu’azu Zubairu, has resumed duty at the state police command in Ikeja on Friday.

After the removal of Edgal Imohimi as the State Commissioner of Police, following the recommendation of the acting Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu.

Mu’azu enlisted into the Nigeria Police Force as a Cadet Assistant Superintendent of Police on March 15, 1988, and was trained at the prestigious Nigeria Police Academy, Annex, Kaduna, from March 15, 1988 to August 1989.

He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Botany from Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria and a Master of Science degree in Policy and Strategic Management.

[the_ad id=”43945″]

CP Mu’azu is a member of the elite Institute of Policy and Strategic Studies, Kuru, Jos.

Other academic qualifications of the CP include a master’s degree in International Law and Diplomacy, Postgraduate Certificate in Corruption Studies and Advanced Diploma in Public Administration.

Until his recent posting, he was the Commissioner of Police in charge of Interpol, Force CID Annex, Lagos.

He has also held various command positions such as Commissioner of Police (Admin) Department of Finance and Administration, Police Force Headquarters, Abuja; Commissioner of Police, Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD), FHQ, Abuja; Commissioner of Police, Niger and Akwa Ibom states.

[the_ad id=”42277″]

The Commissioners and their new states are: Buba Sanusi, Katsina State; Mohammed Wakili, Kano State; Rabiu Ladodo, Jigawa State; Ahmed Iliyasu, Ogun State; Mu’azu Zubairu, Lagos State; Ibrahim Sabo, Niger State; Alkassam Sanusi, Taraba State; Garba M. Mukaddas, Adamawa State; Omololu Bishi, Benue State; Bola Longe, Nassarawa State; Isaac Akinmoyede, Plateau State; Odumosu Hakeem, Edo State; Olushola David, Bayelsa State; Adeleke Yinka, Delta State; Austin Iwero Agbonlahor, Cross Rivers State; Bashir Makama, Akwa Ibom State; Awosola Awotunde, Ebonyi State; Belel Usman, Rivers State; Bello Makwashi, Gombe State and Abdulrahman Ahmed, Kaduna State.

Others are: Bala Ciroma, FCT; Egbetokun Kayode, Kwara State; Hakeem Busari, Kogi State; Asuquo Amba, Ekiti state; Galadanchi Dasuki, Imo State; Suleiman Balarabe, Enugu State; Dandaura Mustapha, Anambra State; Etim Ene Okon, Abia state; Ibrahim Kaoje, Sokoto state; Celestine Okoye, Zamfara State; Garba Danjuma, Kebbi State; Abiodun Ige, Osun State; Undie Adie, Ondo State; Olukolu Shina, Oyo State; Ali Janga, Bauchi State; Damian Chukwu, Bornu State and Sumonu Abdulmalik, Yobe State.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply