Election 2019 Results: APC Senator Solomon Adeola Returns To Senate

Senator Solomon Olamilekan Adeola

Senator Solomon Olamilekan Adeola representing Lagos West and Chairman of House of Representatives Committee on Public Accounts has been declared the winner of the just concluded National Assembly Elections in the state.

He was declared the winner by The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer, Professor Olumide Adenuga of the University of Lagos at the state collation centre, Yaba.

Senator Adeola polled a total of 323,817 votes to emerge a winner against his major contender, Gbadebo Rhodes of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who had 243,516 votes.

“I Prof Olumide Adenuga hereby certify as the returning officer, Lagos West Senatorial District with the election held on Feb. 23, 2019, that the election was conducted among 10 candidates.

“I declare that Solomon Olamilekan Adeola of the APC has satisfied the requirements of law and scoring the highest number of votes, hereby declared the winner and returned elected having polled 323,817 votes,” he said.

Speaking on his victory, Adeola said that the victory would spur him to deliver more dividends of democracy to the people.

“We will do more for the people in terms of infrastructure and other things that will ease the problems of the people such as welfare programmes,” he said.

Be the first to comment