BayelsaDecides: INEC Suspends Collation of Results Indefinitely

images (17)

The Chief Returning Officer of Bayelsa state gubernatorial election, Prof. Zana Akpagu, has put on hold indefinitely, the collation of the governorship election of Southern Ijaw local government area in the ongoing state governorship election.

Akpagu while making the announcement, said the results from the local government which is located deep down in the riverine community, is still being awaited.

He explained that he does not know when the Returning Officer from the local government area will come in with the result.

He advised who wish to take a walk out and get some refreshment to do so, just as he disclosed that he will use the opportunity to make an entry of the results of the seven local government areas already declared into relevant forms.

Meanwhile, candidate of the PDP in the election, Governor Seriake Dickson, has won six of the seven local government areas released so far, while his closest rival, Timipre Sylva of the APC wins in one.

Those released are Brass, Ekeremor, Kolokuma/Opokuma, Nembe, Ogbia, Sagbama and Yenagoa local government areas.

Be the first to comment