APC Constitutes Two 3-Man Committees to End Party Crisis


Nigeria – The All progressive Congress has inaugurated two 3-man committee to broke peace among its warring members.

APC Governors according to The Nation last night raised two committees to “liaise with the President of the Senate, Dr. Bukola Saraki, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, Sen. Ahmed Lawan and members of the Unity Forum and Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila” as a way of finding an enduring solution to the crisis rocking the party at the National Assembly.

The immediate House of Reps Speaker, who is now the Governor of Sokoto State Aminu Tambuwal , has been made to head the three-man committee to fashion out amicable resolution of the crisis, while Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State, an erstwhile Senator, was appointed the Chairman of another three-man panel on the way forward for the Senate.

The six governors in the two panels “will meet with all the warring groups and agree on a win-win formula to put the crisis behind the party.”

Be the first to comment