2019 Elections: Kano Assembly Speaker Wins National Assembly Seat

The Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) has declared the Speaker of Kano State House of Assembly, Kabiru Alhassan, as the winner of the Rano/Bunkure/Kibiya Federal Constituency seat.

Returning Officer of INEC, Prof. Kabir Taheer-Hamid, said on Monday in Kano that Alhassan polled 62,455 votes to beat the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Alhaji Sani Muhammad, who scored 33,296 votes.

“Alhassan scored a total of 62,455 votes, while Muhammad got 33,296 votes,” the INEC official said.

“The break down shows that Alhassan scored 16,505 votes in Kibiya, while Muhammad got 2,543 votes.

“In Rano, Alhassan polled 21,459, while Muhammad had 9,292 votes.

“In Bunkure, Alhassan got 24,491 votes while Muhammad scored 11, 461 votes.”

Be the first to comment